Here are examples of how to cite Business Databases. Since the APA Guide does not include a section on such databases, these are extrapolations from the guidelines provided.
- Best’s Library Center (since company record will be continuously changing, include a retrieval date)
A.M. Best Company. (2015) Prudential Select Life Insurance Company of America. [company report] Retrieved 2015, April 13 from Best’s Library Center.
- Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Kramer, B. (2015). Enterprise Ready Tablets. Retrieved from Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies database.
When citing from Business Company Dossier from Nexis Uni, be sure to put in the retrieval date, because the company record will be constantly changing. Below is what Nexis Uni says should be used to quote their databases (find it here) https://www.lexisnexis.com/communities/academic/w/wiki/58.citing-references.aspx
Business Company Dossier
Author/Editor. Title of Profile . (Date of publication). Retrieved on date from URL
LexisNexis. Hewlett-Packard Company. (2015). Retrieved 2015, April 13, from Nexis Uni database
Hoovers In-Depth Company Records
Author/Editor. (Year, Month Day of Publication). Title. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database
Hoover's Inc. (2015, April 13). Hewlett-Packard Company: In-depth record. Retrieved from Nexis Uni database
MarketLine. (2015, March 5). Apple. [company profile]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database.
MarketLine. (2014, December 23) North America - Oil & Gas, [industry profile]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database.
Gale (2015) Top Dry Dog Food Makers, 2013. Market Share Reporter. . Retrieved from Gale Directory Library database.
Mintel has analysts and they should appear in the citation as authors.
Bonetto, L. (2015, February) Marketing to Millennials – US. Retrieved from Mintel database
- S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage
Industry Surveys have analysts and they should appear in the citation as authors
Zino, A. (2015, January). Industry surveys: Telecommunications. Retrieved from S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage database.
S&P Capital IQ. (2015, February 14). Verizon Communications, Inc. Stock Report. Retrieved from S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage database.
Tax cases:
[2014-1 U.S.T.C. ¶50,201], Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. v. Malgorzata Makowska, Norbert Trokki, and the United States of America, Tax liens: Interpleader action: Priority of liens: Brokerage account: Claims by spouse: Inchoate: State (New York) law: Judgment of divorce. U.S. District Court, E.D. New York (Mar. 3, 2014). Retrieved from CCH IntelliConnect database.
Journal article without DOI
Garlock, D. C., & Khalaf, A. N. (2014, July 18). Debt vs. equity: Myths, best practices and practical considerations for U.S. tax aspects of related-party financings. TAXES - The Tax Magazine, 92(8), 37-66. Retrieved from https://intelliconnect.cch.com
