LibGuides: Business 100: Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

Identify the organizational structure that your firm will use to compete in your industry. Use the text to identify differences between (functional, divisional etc.) structures.

In addition to your text, here are some additional references which may be helpful.

Organizational Structure. (2012). In S. D. Hill (Ed.), Encyclopedia of Management (7th ed., pp. 775-781). Detroit: Gale
Business Organization. (2008). In Everyday Finance (Vol. 2, pp. 535-537). Detroit: Gale.
Donaldson, L. (2013). Organizational structure and design. In E. Kessler (Ed.), Encyclopedia of management theory. (pp. 570-575). Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc. doi: https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781452276090.n180

Organizational Chart

Insert your organizational chart with your company executives in this section.

In addition to your text, here are some additional references which may be helpful. There are many templates for creating organizational charts available on the web.

Job Descriptions

O*Net
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
Monster
Monster is a global online employment solution for people seeking jobs and the employers who need great people.

Wages

O*Net
(described opposite) Has wage information on every occupation listed.
BLS Wage Data by Area and Occupation
United States Dept. Of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics information
Payscale
Using crowdsourcing and big data technologies, PayScale has compiled the world's largest database of salary profiles

Connelly Library

Business 100

Business 100

Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

Organizational Chart

Job Descriptions

Wages

Connelly Library

Services

Faculty

Special Collections

About

Research Hub

Business 100

Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

Organizational Chart

Job Descriptions

Wages

Chat Assistance

Connelly Library