Connelly Library

The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. The online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica has hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites.

Features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.

Collection of searchable e-reference books.
Subject areas include Health, Business, Religion, Philosophy, Social Sciences, History, Art, Film etc.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features DSM-5® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as well as other psychiatric journals. It also includes a collection of psychiatric textbooks.

SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. This expansive collection includes:
•Scholarly monographs
•Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias
•Professional development titles
•Textbooks – core and supplementary
•Major works series

E-reference collection covering Literature (the Critical Insights series) , History (the Decades Encyclopedias, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History) Health (Infectious Diseases, Magill's Medical Guide 7thed., Psychology and Mental Health) and Science (Forensic Science, Environmental Issues)