LibGuides: Economics: Finding Articles

Databases

Business Source Complete
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.

JSTOR

JSTOR
A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.

JSTOR is a collection of full-text, keyword-searchable academic journals dating back to the late 17th century. Full text is available up to the last 3 - 5 years for most titles (Moving Wall). JSTOR allows browsing by title or by discipline(s) , and full text searching of individual titles or the entire collection. Disciplines covered include Economics.

Finding Periodicals

Although it is best to use LibKey to find what periodicals (i.e. journals, magazines, newspapers) we have and whether we have them online or in print, you can also use the e-Journal Portal. If the journal is more than 10 years old, we may have it in print - then check the Library Catalog (below)

The e-Journal Portal lists all the periodicals to which the Connelly Library has electronic access. The information in the e-Journal Portal is what the Article Locator searches when it is trying to make a link. More information about the e-Journal Portal

To search our print periodical holdings in the catalog, just type in the title of periodical (not the title of the article) here. These will be older issues of journals only.