Ebook Central (from ProQuest)
Ebook Central (from Proquest)
This database (formerly ebrary) provides over 150,000 authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers. Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
You can find Ebook Central books by searching directly on the Ebook Central Platform. You will also find Ebook Central books when you are searching Summon as they are all searchable there as well. They are also searchable through the Connelly Library Catalog.
We have a LibGuide just for Ebook Central. It offers help on searching, downloading and navigating. Please note that if you already had an ebrary login, you can use that on Ebook Central.
Cambridge Histories Online
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowThis unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. Last update is 2013.
All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
Includes the Cambridge Histories on these subjects:
- American History
- British History
- Economic History
- General History
- History of Science
- History of the Book
- Language and Linguistics
- Literary Studies
- Music
- Philosophy
- Political and Social Theory
- Regional History
- Religious Studies
- Theatre Studies and Performing Arts
- Warfare
ebook Collection from EBSCOhost
- eBook Collection from EBSCOHOST This link opens in a new windowThis growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
ABC-Clio e-books
ABC-Clio e-Book Collection 
ABC-CLIO e-Book collection is a growing collection of books on many different subjects. All the titles can also be found in the catalog. You can search across titles or browse the collection
