Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health: Statistics

American Fact Finder

American Fact Finder

Your source for population, housing, economic and geographic information. Provided by the U.S. Census

World Health Statistics

CDC National Center for Health Statistics

Human Moratality Database

Human Mortality Database

The Human Mortality Database (HMD) was created to provide detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity

It seeks to provide open, international access to these data. At present the database contains detailed population and mortality data for 37 countries or areas.

Quick Health Data Online

The system provides state- and county-level data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and US territories and possessions. Data are available by gender, race and ethnicity and come from a variety of national and state sources.

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Health Statistics

The Division of Statistical Registries collects data that can be analyzed to help solve our state’s public health problems. Registries include: Vital Events (birth, death, fetal death), Cancer and Immunization. Data comes from birth, death and fetal death records, all cases of treated or diagnosed cancer and immunization records.

Health Statistics
Find out how to understand health statistics and conduct community health assessments in Statistical Resources . Get the most up-to-date health statistics information under News and Updates .

EpiQMS - Epidemiologic Query and Mapping System

An interactive health statistics web tool where you can create customized data tables, charts, maps, and county assessments/profiles for the following datasets:

  • Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
  • Births
  • Cancer Incidence
  • Communicable Diseases (other than STDs)
  • Deaths
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Infant Deaths
  • Population
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
  • Teen Pregnancies (Reported)

IMPORTANT: Maps, charts, and graphs are displayed in EpiQMS using SVG (scalable vector graphics) technology. You will need the free software, Adobe SVG Viewer (available for download ), to view the graphics. We also recommend using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your browser software when accessing EpiQMS. Other browser software, such as Firefox and Netscape, may not work properly with Adobe SVG Viewer and EpiQMS in general.

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

The RWJF DataHub tracks national and state-level health data and allows users to customize and visualize facts and figures on key health and health care topics. National data are displayed on an interactive map while hovering the computermouse of a state reveals statistics.

State Health Statistics Centers

Kaiser State Health Facts

Kaiser State Health Facts

Statehealthfacts.org is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and is designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states. Statehealthfacts.org provides data on more than 700 health topics and is linked to both the Kaiser Family Foundation website (www.kff.org) and Kaiser Health News (https://www.kaiserhealthnews.org/).

The Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit, private operating foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. The Foundation serves as a non-partisan source of facts, information, and analysis for policymakers, the media, the health care community, and the public. The Foundation is not associated with Kaiser Permanente or Kaiser Industries.

Data resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health

The DRC website includes national and state-level data on hundreds of child health indicators from the National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN). You can browse or search by keywords and topics to retrieve interactive data tables and graphs which allow users to select, view, compare, and download survey data results for the nation, all 50 states plus the District of Columbia and the 10 HRSA regions.