It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides articles about nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets
View a video on Searching Cinahl here: https://vimeo.com/403791714
For those citations which are not fulltext, useArticle Locator to get the item or request an InterLibrary Loan.
The premier medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Medline is the premier medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Journal articles are indexed for Medline, and their citations are searchable, using the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts. NOT FULLTEXT - must useArticle Locator
Using MEDLINE from either source will give you access to Article Locator, which will provide information on whether or not Connelly Library owns an item and can immediately request an ILL if we do not.
Search Summon for Public Health content only
Essential Nursing Collection
The Essential Nursing Collection from YourJournals@Ovid 50major nursing journals are searchable full text in this database. Please note that all of the journals in this database are loaded with links to the full text in the library's catalog. They are also all fully indexed with article level links in the Cinahl database.