LibGuides: Education : Articles

Articles

Interdisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Remember that Academic Source Complete is NOT a completely full text database, Therefore you may need to use the LibKey to find articles available through La Salle or order articles from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.

Education Source

Education Source
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Get help using the EBSCOHost databases (including Education Source)

Remember that Education Source is NOT a completely full text database, Therefore you may need to use the LibKey to find articles available through La Salle or order articles from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

ERIC

ERIC
References to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. 1966- present.

EJ=Journals in ERIC

ERIC indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. Journal records typically include bibliographic data (author, title, date, journal citation, publisher) and an abstract, or short description of the work. A small number of journal publishers also make the full text of an article available at no cost directly through this Web site. The majority of journal articles need to be obtained through library print and electronic holdings or directly from the publisher.

ED=Documents in ERIC

In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses.

Remember that ERIC is NOT a completely full text database, Therefore you may need to use the LibKey to find articles available through La Salle or order articles from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

PsycINFO

PsycINFO 1887-Current
PsycINFO is an abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law
This is not a full text database. Use the Article Locator link to be connected with either the full text of articles or the chance to submit an ILL.

Check this playlist for help in using PsycInfo (please note that there are databases we do not subscribe to mentioned on this playlist)

Remember that PsycInfo is NOT a full text database, although it may link to full text from other EBSCOhost databases. Therefore you need to use the LibKey to find articles available through La Salle or order articles from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Services

Faculty

Special Collections

About

Research Hub

Education

Articles

Interdisciplinary Databases

​

Education Source

ERIC

PsycINFO

Chat Assistance