Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biblical Research: Print Reference

Biblical Concordances

There are other concordances in the Reference Department (1st Floor).  This is just a sampling.

The Eerdmans analytical concordance to the Revised Standard Version of the Bible  REF BS425 .W48 1988

Nelson's complete concordance of the Revised standard version of the Bible  REF BS425 .E4 1957

The NRSV concordance unabridged : including the apocryphal/deuterocanonical books REF BS425 .K645 1991

Illustrated dictionary & concordance of the Bible  REF BS440 .I36 1986

Old and New Testament Abstracts

Old Testament Abstracts REF BS410 .O42

New Testament Abstracts REF BS410 .N35

Biblical Commentaries

There are other commentaries in the Reference Department (1st Floor).  This is just a sampling.

Eerdmans commentary on the Bible   REF BS491.3 .E37 2003

The HarperCollins Bible commentary  REF BS491.2 .H37 2000

The international Bible commentary : a Catholic and ecumenical commentary for the twenty-first century  REF BS511.2 .I57 1998

New Bible commentary : 21st century edition  REF BS491.2 .N45 1994

The Interpreter's Bible: the Holy Scriptures in the King James and Revised standard versions with general articles and introduction, exegesis, exposition for each book of the Bible. 12 volumes REF BS491.2 .I55

The new interpreter's Bible : general articles & introduction, commentary, & reflections for each book of the Bible, including the Apocryphal/Deuterocanonical books.  13 volumes  REF BS491.2 .N484 1994

The Jerome Biblical commentary  REF BS491.2 .N485 1968

The New Jerome Biblical commentary REF BS491.2 .N485 1990

Oxford Bible commentary REF BS491.3 .O94 2001 also available online

Peake's commentary on the Bible  REF BS491 .B57

Bible Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

There are other dictionaries and encyclopedias in the Reference Department (1st Floor).  This is just a sampling.

The Anchor Bible dictionary  6 volumes REF BS440 .A54 1992

Dictionary of the Bible  REF BS440 .H5 1988

The Eerdmans Bible dictionary  REF BS440 .G7613 1996

Eerdmans dictionary of the Bible REF BS440 .E44 2000

The HarperCollins Bible dictionary  REF BS440 .H235 1996

The International standard Bible encyclopedia REF BS440 .I6 1979

New Bible dictionary REF BS440 .N42 1996

Sacramentum verbi; an encyclopedia of Biblical theology  REF BS440 .B4313