Campbell Soup Foundation has supported our local communities through direct grants, employee matching gifts, and partnerships with local, regional, and national nonprofits that build healthy communities in our hometowns. We focus on increasing healthy food access, encouraging healthy living, and nurturing our neighborhoods.
Organization helps to navigate children’s health and education policy worlds at the federal, state, and local levels, and advancing school-connected systems and on-the-ground programs and services that take into account the evolving policy landscape. Provides information on funding and sustainability by identifying current and future revenue streams.
The purpose of The Ford Family Foundation is to develop successful citizens and build vital rural communities by funding areas such as positive youth development, access to health and dental services for children, and child abuse prevention and intervention.
Search grant funding resources by state and the Grantsmanship Center also offers training for groups/people to be able to compete for available grant opportunities.
Check out nonprofit organizations, charity organizations, and look at the reports on them for free. You can write a reviewon any experiences you've had with a charity organization as well.
The Kresge Foundation is a $2.8 billion private, national foundation that seeks to influence the quality of life for future generations through its support of nonprofit organizations
Philanthropy News Digest (PND), a daily news service of the Foundation Center, is a compendium, in digest form, of philanthropy-related articles and features culled from print and electronic media outlets nationwide.
Published every Tuesday, each PND abstract summarizes the content of, or from, an original article, press or news release, or grantmaker Web site.
The RFP (Request for Proposals) Bulletin is published every Friday afternoon. Each RFP listing provides a brief overview of a current funding opportunity offered by a foundation or other grantmaking organization. Interested applicants should read the full RFP at the grantmaker's Web site or contact the grantmaker directly for complete program guidelines and eligibility requirements before submitting a proposal to that grantmaker.
Scholarships list of selected scholarships for undergraduate and graduate social work students.
The Wells Fargo Foundation provides support to nonprofit organizations focusing on education and health and human services, with special emphasis on the elimination of the "achievement gap"; increasing access to higher education for underrepresented groups; and ensuring access to both health education programs and quality healthcare for individuals and families.
Invests in high-quality research focused on reducing inequality in youth outcomes and improving the use of research evidence in decisions that affect young people in the United States.
Pennsylvania.GrantWatch.com is an up-to-date grants funding website for nonprofit grants, grants for small businesses, federal government grants, foundation grant funding, grant assistance programs, state grants, city grants and local grants.
The Preventive Health and Health Services Block Grant (PHHSBG), The Preventive Health and Health Services Block Grant, administered by the CDC, provides all 50 states, the District of Columbia, 2 American Indian tribes, and 8 US territories with funding to address their unique public health needs in innovative and locally defined ways. This program gives grantees the flexibility to use funds to respond rapidly to emerging health issues and to fill funding gaps in programs that deal with leading causes of death and disability.
Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health The mission of the Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health is to improve the health of rural communities and their residents throughout the Commonwealth.
A funding opportunity database and
recommendation service built by academics for researchers
"The National Council of Nonprofits is the network of state and regional nonprofit associations serving more than 20,000 member organizations. By linking local nonprofit organizations across the nation through state associations, the National Council helps small and midsize nonprofits manage and lead more effectively, collaborate and exchange solutions, engage in critical policy issues affecting the sector, and achieve greater impact in their communities." Their Resources Page includes a short How to Start a Nonprofit guide.
Network for Good calls themselves the "Home of Easy & Affordable Online Fundraising." Clearly, they want to partner with you--for a fee--in fundraising using their "DonateNow" button and other services. This "free" website does have some content worth reading, however the actual open website content is limited and when they offer you a download of a "free ebook" it always requires you to provide personal/institutional information (then expect an email within a few days trying to schedule a "10-15 minute talk about your online fundraising programs"....and after all that the ebook is usually more of a brochure with frequent links back to their website. So, there might be something useful here that you don't need to pay for, but USE WITH CARE.
"Philanthropy News Digest (PND), a daily news service of the Foundation Center, is a compendium, in digest form, of philanthropy-related articles and features culled from print and electronic media outlets nationwide. Published daily, each PND abstract summarizes the content of, or from, an original article, press or news release, or grantmaker Web site. Each abstract includes a citation of the original news source, which readers of the Digest can use to read the original Web site, or to find a copy of the original article (if abstracted from a print source) through a library"...like ours!
This is the website of "The Newspaper of the Nonprofit World." Updates and current topical features can be viewed here. Although some content at the website is available only to subscribers. Some useful content--like an extensive annotated list of "Internet Resources"--are available for free. We also have over a decade's worth of fulltext in the library collection.
The Hauser Center, part of the Kennedy School at Harvard, is tasked to "explore the critical questions about the role of nonprofits, civil society institutions and movements worldwide and the challenges of leading and innovating in the sector." This filtered list presents Hauser publications up to 2013, when it merged with Harvard Kennedy School's Center for Public Leadership. Some of the papers are available for free download, and they link to (but don't, of course, provide free access) to fee-based Harvard Cases related to nonprofit organizations.
The ICNL "is the leading source for information on the legal environment for civil society and public participation. Since 1992, ICNL has served as a resource to civil society leaders, government officials, and the donor community in over 100 countries." Their Research Center includes a library of over 2950 resources from 194 countries in 41 languages.
This webpage, maintained by the Global Development Research Center, is worth a browse. "NGO Café was set up on the internet as a meeting place for NGOs to discuss, debate and disseminate information on their work, strategies and results." Categories--with strange headings like "NGO Bungee Jumps" do have some interesting links attached. Not frequently updated.