It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Encyclopedia contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to primary sources and the most important scholarly works on a given subject. The work also includes a comprehensive index and topical outline. Comprehensive in coverage and international in scope, the Encyclopedia is a valuable resource to social work practitioners, scholars, and students alike.
The Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare,
The Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare, edited by two well-known experts in the field—Karen M. Sowers and Catherine N. Dulmus— presents a thorough and up-to-date review of this rapidly evolving and growing field.
Organized by major foundational areas within the social work curriculum, each volume includes cutting-edge information related to all aspects of this vibrant profession to guide both practice and policy decision making.
Covers the entire field of Social Work
Includes contributions from experts from a diverse number of countries
Ideal for supporting research as well as classroom instruction for both undergraduate and graduate students in social work
Expert coverage to enhance professional growth and knowledge for anyone in the helping professions—from the novice to the seasoned professional
This notable multi-volume handbook spans the field of social work, providing a balance of perspectives that includes contributions from experts in the U.S., as well as those from a diverse number of other