Find Videos
Academic Video Online
- Academic Video Onlineincludes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Youtube
C-SPAN Video Library
- Video Library | C-SPAN.orgNow a collection almost totaling over 201,000 hours of programming first made available to the public for free in 2007. In addition, The Video Library records all three C-SPAN networks seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. Programs are extensively indexed making the database of C-SPAN programming an unparalleled chronological resource.
AAPB: American Archive of Public Broadcasting
- AAPB: American Archive of Public BroadcastingThe Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. More than 7,000 historic public radio and television programs are now available for streaming and more content will be added periodically. In addition, the website provides data records for approximately 2.5 million items inventoried by public broadcasting stations for this project.
Digital Collections from the Library of Congress
- Digital Collections from the Library of Congress: FilmsMany of these films used to be part of the American Memory collection. Films on late 19th-early 20th century American life, society, culure
Films Media Group
- Films on DemandThe leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Contains over 30,000 titles. Updated weekly.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Includes more than 10,000 films in the following general categories: humanities and social science; business and economics; science and mathematics; health and medicine; technical education; family and consumer science; careers and job search; and guidance and counseling.
Internet Archive
- Internet Movie ArchiveThis library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. The Prelinger Archives are particularly interesting for American Studies.
American Memory at Library of Congress
- American MemorySeveral hundred early motion pictures are viewable in the Library's American Memory collections
