SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. This expansive collection includes:
•Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias
•Professional development titles
•Textbooks – core and supplementary
•Major works series
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. Last update is 2013.
All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
After you get your results, click Only show content I have access to
More than 170,000 ebooks from scholarly publishers. Formerly called ebrary.
A growing and changing collection of 170,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas, ebrary includes works from university presses and other academic publishers first published in recent decades, but also selected classic works dating as far back as William Harvey's Circulation of the Blood, originally published in 1628. Nearly all works are in the English language, though some are in other European languages (German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and Dutch).
Content can be downloaded using the free Adobe Digital Editions software to most devices including the Nook, iPad, iPhone, etc., but not the Kindle or Kobo Vox. For more information see: http://guides.lasalle.edu/ebookcentral
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.