It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More than 170,000 ebooks from scholarly publishers. Formerly called ebrary.
A growing and changing collection of 170,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas, ebrary includes works from university presses and other academic publishers first published in recent decades, but also selected classic works dating as far back as William Harvey's Circulation of the Blood, originally published in 1628. Nearly all works are in the English language, though some are in other European languages (German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and Dutch).
Content can be downloaded using the free Adobe Digital Editions software to most devices including the Nook, iPad, iPhone, etc., but not the Kindle or Kobo Vox. For more information see: http://guides.lasalle.edu/ebookcentral
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. Last update is 2013.
All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
After you get your results, click Only show content I have access to
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation. (1 simultaneous user)
The American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
Enter a name in the Quick Search box (at top right and on every page) to get started; browse by name; or use the advanced search to find people by realm of renown, life dates, or birthplace. Please be aware that there is only 1 simultaneous user. If you get a message that there are no more logins for this database, try again in a few minutes.
An illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past
(1 simultaneous user)
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. It is overseen by academic editors at Oxford University, UK, and published by Oxford University Press.