Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion: Finding Articles

ATLA Religion Database

 

Citations from International titles and 13,000 multi-author works in and related to the field of Religion. Also includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews. 1949 - present.

ATLA Religion Index is directly linked with the ATLAS database of Full Text periodicals.  Be sure to use the PDF links rather than the GIF links.  Printing is easiest from the PDF.

Please note that BOOKS are included in this database. Check the Connelly Library Catalog under the book title to see if we have a book.

JSTOR

Article Locator

In some cases the fulltext of the article is not attached to the record in the database.  In that case you should use the Article Locator@Lasalle to locate the fulltext if it is available.

What does Article Locator@La Salle do?

Article Locator is intended to help you locate whether La Salle University Library has a subscription to an article which you have found by using an index. If the article is available fulltext online, a link to either the article or the journal is provided. If not available online, you can click on a link to find out if La Salle University library has the article in print. If La Salle University Library does not have the article, you have the option to request an Interlibrary Loan.

When you get your results in a database search look for either the words “Article Locator@La Salle" OR the magnifying glass icon:

In some cases you will need to follow a link which says “Looking for an Article?” or “Find a Copy” Some database vendors allow us to change this wording and others do not.

 

Read more about Article Locator here

Short Video Tutorial