It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
This (and only this) version of PubMed is connected with the Connelly Library holdings. It is the link you should use to have quick access to our full text . Look for the Article Locator blue icon on the top right of the citations. If we do not own the article, you can request an ILL using the Article Locator.
Provides articles about nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets
View a video on Searching Cinahl here: https://vimeo.com/403791714
Special help for Speech Language Hearing patrons. If you scroll down on the initial search page, you will see the option to choose to limit your search to the Special Topic: Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
The Cochrane Library consists of seven databases and is used by a broad range of people interested in Evidence-Based Health Care, including consumers, clinicians, policy-makers, researchers, educators, students and others.
Cochrane Systematic Reviews now updated monthly.
•Evidence-Based: combining the best research evidence with clinical expertise and patient values
•Single source: bringing together international research on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions
•Extensive: over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews
and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods,
technology and economic evaluations
•High-quality: 2008 Impact Factor of 5.182 - in the top 12 of the 'General Medical' Category
•Independent: adheres to a strict methodology to ensure Cochrane reviews are comprehensive, thus minimizing bias
•Up-to-date: updated regularly - ensuring that treatment decisions can be based on the most up-to-date reliable evidence
•Easy to use: flexible viewing and searching functionality (including by MeSH heading)
PsycINFO is an abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law
This is not a full text database. Use the Article Locator link to be connected with either the full text of articles or the chance to submit an ILL.
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.