It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains primary and secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. 1 simultaneous user only!
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
The full-text of the instruments are not included in the database; however, HaPI can be used to:
* Discover what instruments exist;
* Determine the availability of reliability and validity evidence;
* Track the history of an instrument over time;
* See what other instruments have already developed in your field of study;
* Locate ordering information for a known instrument.
Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included
Established to make information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students, and teachers. Please note that this is an index to the tests, not the tests themselves.
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.
The tests in this collection were acquired from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia.
Contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and 15th Yearbooks. 1 simultaneous user
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. This database provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010 raising the total number of full-text reviews available on the product to over 7,000.
THERE IS ONLY ONE SIMULTANEOUS USER ALLOWED AT ONE TIME ON THIS DATABASE. PLEASE LOGOFF WHEN FINISHED!!