Home
Evidence-based Practice: What it is and What it is Not
A series of videos explaining and demonstrating Evidence-based practice in nursing
Databases
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Cochrane has a TRAINING HUB, with a user guide, videos and other help
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides articles about nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets
..
When in Cinahl Complete, click on the Evidence-Based Care Sheets on the top of the Search Screen
Web Resources
National Guidelines Clearinghouse (NGC) is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Includes nursing, and therapy, clinical protocols to care for patients based on the world's best current evidence.
A free searchable database. AHRQ systematically and comprehensively translates research findings into better patient care and provides policymakers and other health care leaders with information needed to make critical health care decisions.
A free, Web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making. HSTAT's audience includes health care providers, health service researchers, policy makers, payers, consumers and the information professionals who serve these groups.