Mintel
- MintelMintel provides a one-stop online platform, designed to give students and academics easy and fast access to the same best-in-class consumer and market intelligence used by professionals around the world.
NO ALUMNI USE ALLOWED! ALWAYS LOGOUT WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED AS WE HAVE A LIMITED NUMBER OF CONCURRENT USERS ALLOWED FROM LA SALLE UNIVERSITY.
If you wish to use Mintel's collaboration features, like saved searches and email alerts, then you must register or login to a personal profile. You must use your La Salle email to create a personal profile! At the top right hand corner of the Mintel homepage, click on Hello Guest and go down to
My account and meet the team. Click on the yellow Update your Details link, then go down to Register or login to a personal profile. Use your La Salle email and a password of your own choosing.
- Mintel User GuideDownload a user guide for Mintel
Marketing Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns by ISBN: 9781414499215Publication Date: 2013-06-14This title provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often described as “war stories” by professors.Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets by
ISBN: 9781414499239Publication Date: 2013-06-14This business encyclopedia provides custom-written articles offering rare insight into nations with social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and industrialization, as well as highlighting key emerging industries within those economies.
Websites
- Santander: Analyze Market TrendsThis website has some free information on marketing trends worldwide. Please note - much of the website is behind a paywall.
- McKinsey - Marketing and Sales InsightsMcKinsey publishes reports on marekting and selling in different countries. Worth checking.
