e-book Collections
Ebook Central (from ProQuest)
- Ebook Central (from ProQuest)More than 170,000 ebooks from scholarly publishers. Formerly called ebrary.
Oxford Scholarship Online
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineOxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to the full-text of thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spans subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Please note that if you are searching from this site, you should click the Oxford Scholarship Online button on top of the SEARCH button to restrict to only OUP titles. (Other non-subscribed presses will otherwise be searched as well.)
Cambridge Histories Online
- Cambridge Histories OnlineThis unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. Last update is 2013.
Gale eBooks (formerly GVRL)
- Gale eBooks (formerly GVRL)Collection of searchable e-reference books.
Subject areas include Health, Business, Religion, Philosophy, Social Sciences, History, Art, Film etc.
Sage Knowledge
- SAGE Knowledge Complete Books, Reference and Navigator CollectionSAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. This expansive collection includes:
•Scholarly monographs
•Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias
•Professional development titles
•Textbooks – core and supplementary
•Major works series
ebook Collection from EBSCOhost
- eBook Collection from EBSCOHOSTThis growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Salem History
- Salem OnlineE-reference collection covering Literature (the Critical Insights series) , History (the Decades Encyclopedias, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History) Health (Infectious Diseases, Magill's Medical Guide 7thed., Psychology and Mental Health) and Science (Forensic Science, Environmental Issues)
Cumulative Index to the Great Lives Series can be found here: REF CT 120.G695 2008
International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
- International Encyclopedia of Revolution and ProtestA comprehensive resource covering the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years – throughout the modern era of mass movements. Access to select documents.
1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World Wa
- 1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World WarA Global War – A Global Project "1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World War” is an English-language virtual reference work on the First World War. The multi-perspective, open-access knowledge base is the result of an international collaborative project involving more than 1,000 authors, editors, and partners from over fifty countries. More than 1,000 articles will be gradually published. Innovative navigation schemes based on Semantic Media Wiki technology provide nonlinear access to the encyclopedia’s content.
ABC-Clio e-books
- ABC-CLIO EBook Collection
ABC-CLIO e-Book collection is a collection of reference books on different subjects.
