La Salle University Art Museum is a place of community engagement, educational inquiry, and interdisciplinary exploration - offering visitors of all ages and from all walks of life, opportunities to learn about original artworks, their historical contexts, and their continuing relevance.
The mission of the La Salle University Art Museum is to further the University’s Lasallian educational objectives by helping students, other members of the University community and the general public to experience significant, original works of art in an intimate setting and to place them in meaningful contexts. In addition to acquiring, preserving and exhibiting its collections, the Museum offers viewers an opportunity to sharpen their aesthetic perception and to investigate the interrelationships which emerge between art and other disciplines.
The La Salle University Art Museum displays
Visit our Online Collections Database to see what's Currently On View
Did you know?
You can also make special arrangements to have artwork that is not on view shown to your students. Artwork on view in the galleries is just the tip of the iceberg for what we can offer to enhance student learning experiences. With the recent completion of a 2-year IMLS-funded grant project, the Art Museum’s permanent collection of over 5,000 objects is now available to search and explore online. See the Online Collections Database here: https://artcollection.lasalle.edu
La Salle University Art Museum's Database Migration and Digital Access Project was made possible by a 2014 Museums for America grant awarded by the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS). www.imls.gov
Read the Press Release: