Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Explorer Cafe Spring 2020: March 11

Exploring Lasallian identity: What makes you Lasallian?

Books by St. Jean Baptiste de La Salle

Catalog

The Connelly Library contains extensive material on Saint John Baptist de La Salle. Searching the catalog will return books in multiple locations that may or not be available to borrow. 

Some general guidelines on locations

LASALLIANA: Titles are maintained in the Department of Special Collections. Research hours are Tuesday - Friday from 9am to 4pm. Material does not circulate.

LASALLIAN HERITAGE: Titles were moved from Archival storage to the Reference area in the Library, adjacent to the Information Desk. Material does not circulate but may be consulted during normal Library hours. 

2nd FLOOR (or) 3rd FLOOR: Titles are available to borrow according to the normal rules of the Library and/or may be consulted during normal Library hours.

 

Many titles will return results in more than one location. Researchers are advised to seek out regular circulating titles whenever possible.

La Salle University's 150th Anniversary

300th Anniversary

Lasalliana Collection

See above: a full shelf list of titles in the Lasalliana Collection, arranged by subject.

The Lasalliana Collection is housed in the Department of Special Collections. The entire Collection is displayed in the Reading Room and can be directly accessed and browsed. The Department of Special Collections has special research hours, and does not circulate material. For more information about Special Collections please visit our guide.

 

Mission and Heritage