Summon can be found on the Connelly Library Homepage
Advanced Summon can be used to find specific articles, authors or articles in specific journals.
You can check the references (with links) for any article in Summon/
You can check the articles which cite an article (with links)
You can check the Altmetric Attention Score (The Altmetric Attention Score is a weighted count of all of the online attention Altmetric have found for an individual research output. This includes mentions in public policy documents and references in Wikipedia, the mainstream news, social networks, blogs and more.)
When you get onto the Summon page, you will have the opportunity to change the language of the display - look in the top right hand corner.
Introducing the Summon™ service, our revolutionary new unified discovery service. The Summon™ unified discovery service allows the researcher to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content.Through one simple search, it provides instant access to the breadth of authoritative content that's the hallmark of great libraries - digital and print, audio and video, single articles to entire e-journals, and every format in between.
Provides a Google-like search experience, allowing researchers to use one search box to discover credible and reliable library content. You will be searching the library's catalog as well as all of our e-journals and many e-reference resources.
Delivers search results in a relevancy-ranked list so the most relevant results appear at the top of the list.
Incorporates the comprehensive knowledge of most of our library's holdings so that researchers can access their results including full-text of electronic articles.
Easily navigate and narrow search result sets using multiple methods, such as filtering, faceting and sorting.
The Summon™ tool provides time-efficient research for the busy student by allowing results set to be limited to items immediately available in full text online.
Giving you the ability to limit results to "scholarly" publications including peer- reviewed material.
Just click Add results beyond your library's collectionthe box "Add results beyond your library's collection" to search for books and articles not owned by Connelly. You can request this material via
Quickly cut and paste citations in your preferred style.
Easily export citations to bibliographic management software applications such as EndNote, RefWorks and ProCite.