It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.
The online edition of Political Handbook of the World combines the same comprehensive country and intergovernmental organization profiles from the print edition with a convenient, user-friendly database that organizes the content with a number of browses. Major political events that have occurred since the publication of the print volume have been included as notes at the beginning of affected entries.
Users can quickly access content from the Handbook by navigating a virtual table of contents, performing a keyword search, or browsing for country profiles by:
•System of Government
GlobalStat provides publicly available information on developments in a globalized world. Accounting for the multi-dimensional and multi-level nature of globalization, it presents data on a wide range of topics and from a broad range of international statistical resources. As a data gateway it offers statistical information on globalization, sustainability and human development. Focusing on the economic, environmental, political, social, societal and cultural performance of nations in this way, GlobalStat supports a ‘beyond GDP perspective’ on globalization and ultimately aims at informing about the way human beings live, the freedoms they enjoy and the limitations they face.
This Web site contains the online versions of books previously published (1988-98) in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of the Army. Because the original intent of the series' sponsor was to focus primarily on lesser-known areas of the world or regions in which U.S. forces might be deployed, the series is not all-inclusive. At present, 101 countries and regions are covered. The date of information for each country appears on the title page of each country and at the end of each section of text.
This Web site also contains brief, more up-to-date Country Profiles on select countries.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories
MarketLine offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across every major marketplace worldwide. Includes SWOT analyses of companies and Five Forces Analysis of Industries.
MarketLine offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across every major marketplace worldwide. MarketLine Advantage gives you access to our new Case Studies, which offer concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies to help you quickly and easily understand what makes them successful. Includes macroeconomic data, strategic company information, highly advanced search functionality and navigational aids. Also includes (under Databases):
•Country Statistics: Provides macro/socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries worldwide; both historically and forecasted.
•Consumer Data Analysis
International Economic Information:
Country profiles presenting easy-to-digest summaries and standardized data
Country Statistics: Provides macro/socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries worldwide; both historically and forecasted.
Market Data Analytics: Comprehensive market data covering nearly 50 countries, over 30 market sectors, and approximately 150 categories, helping you to understand the retail sales dynamics of your markets.
This unique free service allows you to search the websites of all intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), comprising over 3000 bodies including the United Nations, the European Commission, the World Bank, etc.