Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ethnic Groups in America: Videos

SEARCH THE CATALOG

Use the below search boxes to conduct a quick keyword search of the Connelly Library catalog limited to videos.

SEARCH THE VIDEO COLLECTION:


Search the full catalog here.

Youtube

You can find a tremendous amount of primary source material on Youtube, including music, dancing, movies, television, sports, advertisements etc.  It is always worth checking.

 




C-SPAN Video Library

C-SPAN Video Library

 The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.

Films Media Group

Films on Demand:digital educational video

Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Includes more than 10,000 films in the following general categories: humanities and social science; business and economics; science and mathematics; health and medicine; technical education; family and consumer science; careers and job search; and guidance and counseling.

There are a lot of interesting documentaries about ethnic and immigrant groups in this collection.  Try searching Immigrants or by the name of the ethnic group.

Internet Archive

Internet Movie Archive

This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.  

Moving Image Research Center