It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Databases for finding Articles
To find articles on any subject you must first use databases which index periodicals like journals, magazines and newspapers. Connelly Library has many databases on different subjects, all of which are listed here in the Complete Database List.You can also search databases by Subject to see what one fits your topic.
Some good general databases with a great deal of fulltext are shown below:
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
ProQuest One Academic incorporates scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, news and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface. ProQuest One Academic includes these four multidisciplinary collections: ProQuest Central; Academic Video Online; Academic Complete;ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and