It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven core chemistry categories as well as eight additional categories.
A research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
Must first register at the database link: Scifinder Registration
This Quick Reference Guide will show you how to start using SciFinderⁿ, the industry’s most trusted and comprehensive chemistry relevance engine
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
More than 16 million single- and multi-step reactions
More than 1 billion predicted and experimental properties
The CAS REGISTRYSM database - the original source and final authority for CAS Registry Numbers - updated daily
All patent records, meeting CAS selection criteria, from 9 of the major patent offices are available online within 2 days of the patents' issuance
Sequences combined from CAS and GenBank databases, which are indexed and linked to scientific journal and patent literature
YOU MUST FIRST REGISTER BEFORE YOU USE SCIFINDER SCHOLAR WEB VERSION! Be sure to register with your LaSalle email address - it will not work otherwise.
You will always need to login to use Scifinder - if you forget your password, you can have it sent to you.
A free, map-based discovery interface providing geographic searching for more than 300,000 maps, cross-sections, charts, tables, and other high-value content from GeoScienceWorld (GSW) publications.
The OpenGeoSci interface uses a tablet-based design approach intended to work flexibly in different viewing environments, including desktop and laptop screens, tablets and other devices. Search results can be filtered by journal, topical category, publication date, zooming in on the map, or an area filter. Selecting a result on the map will open a content box that displays the data result, caption information, citation information, and a link to the original publication.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.