Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Philosophy: e-book Collections

Cambridge Histories Online

Cambridge Histories Online

This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.

All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.

Includes the Cambridge Histories on these subjects:

  • American History  
  • British History  
  • Economic History  
  • General History  
  • History of Science  
  • History of the Book  
  • Language and Linguistics  
  • Literary Studies  
  • Music  
  • Philosophy  
  • Political and Social Theory  
  • Regional History  
  • Religious Studies  
  • Theatre Studies and Performing Arts  
  • Warfare  

Cambridge Companions Online

Cambridge Companions Online 

Taken from the renowned Cambridge Companions series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts in the field and used by students, scholars and non-specialists for twenty years.
Covers literature, philosophy, religion, classics and cultural studies, ensuring a complete reference for all those working in the humanities.

Updated continuously with new essays and bibliographies, taken from the book series on publication.

Includes a section of essays on Philosophy, Religion and Culture:

which are intended to serve as reference works for an inter-disciplinary audience of students and non-specialists. Addressing topics and figures ranging from Plato through Kant to Habermas, and philosophical movements such as the Scottish Enlightenment and German Idealism.

ebrary

ebrary offers  over 80,000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need. Conduct your research on the computer, or try our mobile apps for Android and for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch!

You can find ebrary books by searching directly on the ebrary platform.  You will also find ebrary books when you are searching Summon as they are all searchable there as well.  Eventually they will also be loaded into the Connelly Library catalog.

We have a LibGuide just for ebrary.  It offers help on searching, downloading and navigating. 

ABC-Clio e-books

ABC-Clio e-Book Collection 

ABC-CLIO e-Book collection is a growing collection of books on many different subjects. All the titles can also be found in the catalog. You can search across titles or browse the collection

eBook Collection from EBSCO