It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides articles about nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets
View a video on Searching Cinahl here: https://vimeo.com/403791714
Full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL
Indexing for more than 5,000 Journals
Searchable Cited References for more than 1,460 journals
Full text dating back to 1937
Deep full text for a number of titles
More than 3.9 million records dating back to 1937
Over 130 Evidence-based Care Sheets
Nearly 170 Quick Lessons providing Overviews of Disease and Conditions
170 Continuing Education Modules
Full text for 360 Research Instrument Records
For those citations which are not fulltext, useLibKey to get the item or request an Interlibrary Loan.
The premier medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Medline is the premier medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Journal articles are indexed for Medline, and their citations are searchable, using the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts. NOT FULLTEXT - must useLibKey
Please be aware that this is the same database as PubMed - see box to the left.
Using MEDLINE will give you access toLibKey, which will provide information on whether or not Connelly Library owns an item and can immediately request an ILL if we do not.
Essential Nursing Collection
The Essential Nursing Collection from YourJournals@Ovid 50major nursing journals are searchable full text in this database. Please note that all of the journals in this database are loaded with links to the full text in the library's catalog. They are also all fully indexed with article level links in the Cinahl database.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
This (and only this) version of PubMed is connected with the Connelly Library holdings. It is the link you should use to have quick access to our full text . Look for the LibKey icon on the top right of the citations. If we do not own the article, you can request an ILL using LibKey