It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Regarded as one of the country's definitive journalistic voices of writing on politics, culture, books and the arts and continues to stand as the independent voice in American journalism. Access 14 decades of America's best alternative journalism in ways never before possible. The Nation Digital Archive contains thousands of historic articles, letters and editorials dating back to Volume I, Number 1 on July 6, 1865, all fully searchable.
Providing intelligent, stimulating and rigorous examination of American politics, foreign policy and culture since 1914
It contains every New Republic article, editorial, review, missive, poem, illustration, and TRB published since Volume 1, Number 1 on November 7, 1914. Its powerful search engine supports Boolean operators and allows users to filter and group data through an intuitive interface.
Provides insightful and unique coverage of political, economic, social, and cultural issues and trends, and remains one of the leading sources in this regard. Conservative viewpoint.
National Review has been an important American journal of opinion since its inception in 1955 by William F. Buckley Jr. For more than 50 years, the magazine has consistently provided readers with well-reasoned editorial commentary on critical issues. This database offers complete indexing, abstracting, and full text coverage for all issues of the journal back to the first issue in 1955 through the present.
Some good general databases with a great deal of full text are shown below:
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and