It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Studies - Food in American History: e-book Collections
More than 170,000 ebooks from scholarly publishers. Formerly called ebrary.
A growing and changing collection of 170,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas, ebrary includes works from university presses and other academic publishers first published in recent decades, but also selected classic works dating as far back as William Harvey's Circulation of the Blood, originally published in 1628. Nearly all works are in the English language, though some are in other European languages (German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and Dutch).
Content can be downloaded using the free Adobe Digital Editions software to most devices including the Nook, iPad, iPhone, etc., but not the Kindle or Kobo Vox. For more information see: http://guides.lasalle.edu/ebookcentral
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to the full-text of thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spans subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Please note that if you are searching from this site, you should click the Oxford Scholarship Online button on top of the SEARCH button to restrict to only OUP titles. (Other non-subscribed presses will otherwise be searched as well.)
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. Last update is 2013.
All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
After you get your results, click Only show content I have access to
SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. This expansive collection includes:
•Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias
•Professional development titles
•Textbooks – core and supplementary
•Major works series
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
E-reference collection covering Literature (the Critical Insights series) , History (the Decades Encyclopedias, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History) Health (Infectious Diseases, Magill's Medical Guide 7thed., Psychology and Mental Health) and Science (Forensic Science, Environmental Issues)
Cumulative Index to the Great Lives Series can be found here: REF CT 120.G695 2008
International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
A Global War – A Global Project "1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World War” is an English-language virtual reference work on the First World War. The multi-perspective, open-access knowledge base is the result of an international collaborative project involving more than 1,000 authors, editors, and partners from over fifty countries. More than 1,000 articles will be gradually published. Innovative navigation schemes based on Semantic Media Wiki technology provide nonlinear access to the encyclopedia’s content.
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation. (1 simultaneous user)
The American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
Enter a name in the Quick Search box (at top right and on every page) to get started; browse by name; or use the advanced search to find people by realm of renown, life dates, or birthplace. Please be aware that there is only 1 simultaneous user. If you get a message that there are no more logins for this database, try again in a few minutes.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories
This source is NOT indexed in Summon so it must be searched separately.