Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Speech Language Hearing: Off-Campus

Logging in

Always login to Connelly Library resources via the Library Homepage.  Do NOT go through the Portal.  There have been problems with accesssing subscription databases from the Portal.

 Since all our subscription electronic resources are authenticated by using IP address recognition it is necessary to submit a username and password when using the off-campus, since you are then NOT on a La Salle IP address.


When you first choose one of our databases during a search session, you will be prompted to put in your MyLasalle (i.e. Portal) password.  Use whatever you normally use to access My LaSalle (i.e. the Portal).

Off-Campus questions

Can I use Summon from off-campus?

Yes you can!  You can run a search in Summon from any computer. After you get your results, if you are off-campus, look at the top the screen to see a banner which says:

Off-Campus?  Log in HERE using MyLaSalle (i.e. Portal) username and password to access full text and more content.  IF YOU CLICK ON THE CITATIONS WITHOUT LOGGING IN BY CLICKING ON THIS BANNER, YOU MAY GET A COOKIES ERROR MESSAGE!!!

Click on the banner ITSELF.  When you do so you will get the usual off-campus login screen. Use the same login information that you do for MyLasalle (the Portal). You will then be returned to your Results page.  You can click on any citation to view it.  From then on you have access to all the same fulltext content that you would on campus.

THIS PROBLEM ONLY OCCURS IF YOU  ARE USING INTERNET EXPLORER.  EITHER  USE ANOTHER BROWSER LIKE FIREFOX OR GOOGLE CHROME, OR READ BELOW:

ALWAYS LOGIN FROM OFF-CAMPUS USING THE BANNER.  IF YOU DO NOT, YOU MAY GET THIS MESSAGE:

Licensing agreements for these databases require that access be extended only to authorized users. Once you have been validated by this system, a "cookie" is sent to your browser as an ongoing indication of your authorization to access these databases. It will only need to be set once during login.

As you access databases, they may also use cookies. Your ability to use those databases may depend on whether or not you allow those cookies to be set.

If you get this message - go to the Results screen and click on the banner:

Off Campus? Log in HERE using MyLasalle (i.e. Portal) username and password to access full text and more content. IF YOU CLICK ON THE CITATIONS WITHOUT LOGGING IN BY CLICKING ON THIS BANNER, YOU MAY GET A COOKIES ERROR MESSAGE!!!

Need more help?

We have a guides especially for Distance Education and Off-Campus Access