It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Studies - American Decades: Reference Resources
Published by Johns Hopkins University Press for the American Studies Association (ASA), the Encyclopedia of American Studies covers the history, philosophy, arts, and cultures of the United States in relation to the world, from pre-colonial days to the present, from various perspectives and the global American Studies movement.
With over 800 online, searchable articles and accompanying bibliographies, related websites, illustrations, and supplemental material, the Encyclopedia of American Studies is the leading reference work for American Studies.
Features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Credo is a vast online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and full in-depth articles.
SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. This expansive collection includes:
•Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias
•Professional development titles
•Textbooks – core and supplementary
•Major works series
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation. (1 simultaneous user)
The American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
Enter a name in the Quick Search box (at top right and on every page) to get started; browse by name; or use the advanced search to find people by realm of renown, life dates, or birthplace. Please be aware that there is only 1 simultaneous user. If you get a message that there are no more logins for this database, try again in a few minutes.
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. The online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica has hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites.
Here are some reference books and ebooks which will include decade information
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising by John McDonough (Editor); Karen Egolf (Editor)