It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Studies - American Decades: Secondary Articles
To find articles on any subject you must first use databases which index periodicals like journals, magazines and newspapers. Connelly Library has many databases on different subjects, all of which are listed here. You can also use Summon to find articles
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life™ with Full Text is the definitive
database of literature covering the history and culture of the United
States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective
indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is
without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for
students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
America: History and Life with Full Text also provides full-text
coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books. The database
also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong
English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international
perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of
articles published in more than 40 languages.
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.