It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Although Summon searches all our databases at once, there are times when it is helpful to use a database that specializes in a particular subject. In these kinds of databases there is consistent terminology and subject headings which can help you to focus your search.
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life™ with Full Text is the definitive
database of literature covering the history and culture of the United
States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective
indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is
without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for
students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
America: History and Life with Full Text also provides full-text
coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books. The database
also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong
English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international
perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of
articles published in more than 40 languages.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying aspects of human behavior and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
PsycINFO is an abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law
This is not a full text database. Use the Article Locator link to be connected with either the full text of articles or the chance to submit an ILL.
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.