It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"American Studies is an interdisciplinary program that examines American society and culture, both past and present. Through a study of American history, literature, philosophy, religion, media, social science, and fine arts, students critically analyze the richness of the American experience."
The American Studies Association promotes the development and dissemination of interdisciplinary research on U.S. culture and history in a global context. Its purpose is to support scholars and scholarship committed to original research, critical thinking, and public dialogue.
Search almost all Connelly Library resources with a single search.
Your library, with a single starting point.
The Summon™ web-scale discovery service enables a familiar web-searching experience of the full breadth of content found in library collections—from books and videos to e-resources such as articles. It goes beyond federated search, beyond next-generation catalogs to create an all-new service for libraries.
Through one simple search to a single unified index, the Summon service provides instant access to the breadth of authoritative content that's the hallmark of great libraries. No need to broadcast searches to other databases —it provides one search box for a researcher to enter any terms they want and quickly get credible results in one relevancy ranked-list.
Published by Johns Hopkins University Press for the American Studies Association (ASA), the Encyclopedia of American Studies covers the history, philosophy, arts, and cultures of the United States in relation to the world, from pre-colonial days to the present, from various perspectives and the global American Studies movement.
With over 800 online, searchable articles and accompanying bibliographies, related websites, illustrations, and supplemental material, the Encyclopedia of American Studies is the leading reference work for American Studies.